Valentine Crafts

I just wrote a post on my work’s blog that’ll be published this weekend about keeping crafting simple.  I wish I could take my own advice, cuz today I have lost my mind.  I was looking for ideas for the girls to make their class Valentine’s and found all kinds of other things, too!  Like using chalkboard paint on $1 boxes of chocolate from the drug store:

and wrapping tootsie roll banks with paper to make them a little more festive:

ridiculous how easy they are to make, and adorable, too!

I think Big Girl might like to make bookmarks for her friends as Valentine’s, first grade is all about reading.  I made a couple of prototypes that I’ll give to my girls as Valentine’s.  The class ones will be made with smaller clips.

I think my girls are going to love ALL the treats I’ve made today!

I put a few sets of magnets in my etsy shop  too that are a little on the Valentine-y side but work for anyone who likes pink, or hearts, or polka dots, or strawberries or cherries or lots of other things:

Lots of treats for everyone!

Explore posts in the same categories: etsy, she's so crafty

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Valentine Crafts”

  1. Daiva Says:

    These are wonderful!


Leave a comment