Celebrate Good Times, C’MON!

sesame blog

The most EXCITING news I’ve had EVER (maybe not ever, but RECENTLY!!) is that I was selected to be a Sesame Place Blog Ambassador for this season and ohhhhh my goodness I’m so psyched I can barely sleep!  I’ll go down there to visit and play and see my buddies Grover and Bert with the girls and maybe some other folks, then I’ll tell you all about it.  As a little yippee and hooray, I made cupcakes today.

I got the Elmo picks at the big opening of HOBBY LOBBY a couple weekends ago (along with EVERYTHING ELSE IN THE WORLD) and I’ve been saving the ABC, 123 sprinkles for just such an occasion.

There have been some difficult and weird times at hunny’s job, morale is strange at the moment so he thought it would be nice to bring a treat to the guys he has lunch with every day.  I stopped in at lunchtime today to drop some off and they enjoyed the Elmo cupcakes a whole bunch.  The girls each had one as a bedtime snack, but they just thought it was because mom felt like making cupcakes.  I’m keeping our several visits to Elmo’s house a secret for now!

Explore posts in the same categories: foooooood, sesame, she's so crafty

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Celebrate Good Times, C’MON!”

  1. Tina Delano Says:

    Just adorable! Very sweet of you to bake them for your husband and his lunch buddies and to drop them off.

    Congrats again on being selected by SP and enjoy all the visits there.

  2. Julie Fernandes Says:

    You’re gonna rock the Sesame Place news! Have a memorable season and know that I’ll be following your antics, ummm blog, totally entertained! Love your style!

  3. Bonnie Says:

    Those are ridiculously ADORABLE!!!

    And you are going to be the most favorite mom in the whole world to those little ones of yours, Madame Ambassador!
    Congratulations!

  4. corettaowen Says:

    These are so cute!


Leave a Reply

