making panda bread

oh, pinterest, why you do me like you do?  one of my online friendies found some “panda bread”  and said “oh suuuure, c’mon, you should make it.”  so i did. 

i got to use that.  a dough hook for my mixer.   or part of my new pirate costume!

behold!  i made dough!

this was my first attempt at dough, i was quite impressed with myself.

i used the recipe i found here (click me!) since there were no pictures on the recipe, i found a youtube video… not in english, but awesome.  if you want to make this, totally search “making panda bread” on the tube.  and feel all smart cuz you figured out something in japanese.  or chinese, or whatever it was…

i feel all cookery and what not when i have flour on my hands.

just like in the video…

roll.

fold.

roll and fold some more.

bake.

i got a little nervous because i didn’t think the dough was rising like it should.  i’m not sure what to do about that, but *angels singing*  ahhhh-ahhhh-AAAAAH!  panda bread:

HOW STINKING CUTE IS THIS?!?!?

and it’s tasty, too.  i might not sleep thinking of the possibilities.  can you imagine ELMO??!?  HELLO KITTY?!? 

OMGGGGG!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: foooooood, she's so crafty

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “making panda bread”


  1. ahhhhhhh! that is so adorable! it is like those fimo clay roll things, that you cut into jewelry, only this is tasty and AWESOME! yay you!

  2. La Alicia Says:

    if you make HK bread you will FOREVER be my hero! 🙂

  3. Heide Says:

    Are you kidding me?? Too stinking cute. I have GOT to try that!


Leave a Reply

