fa la la la laaa, and all that good stuff

i’m getting old.  my memory is slipping.  i’ve decided this year i’m gonna make a bunch of cookies that aren’t my normal “go to” recipes and comment on the results… and maybe leave the receipe here, too.  that way, when hunny says “boy i wish you would make me those tasty cookies that were kinda brown, kinda sugary, kinda something….” we can refer back and maybe figure out what the bleep he is talking about.

also, my handmade recipe books are out of control.  there’s crap in there i’ll never make, there’s crap in there with the comment “these really sucked” – so why am i saving those?!?!  it’s time to weed out and get it together.  maybe.  i’m gonna at least try.

 

so get ready, holiday baking has started in queenvanna-land.

Explore posts in the same categories: foooooood, she's so crafty

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “fa la la la laaa, and all that good stuff”

  1. Kristen Says:

    I tried all new recipes this year…none came out like crap, so I was happy. 🙂 This week, I will make a few that I usually make too. My husband couldn’t go a year without pecan tassies!

  2. Tina Says:

    I made pecan tassies many years ago – delicious. I also like the slice and bake sugar cookies. Those tree ones are cute. Let us know what you are baking. I made cream cheese spritz and sugar cookies.


  3. I’m not baking. Not one damn thing.


Leave a Reply

