kindergarten library

for a really long time i thought i wanted to be a teacher.  i went to school for 4.5 years to do that… then a few months in on my first job i decided that yeah, teaching is NOT for me.  but i do love school.  i have volunteered to help once a month in beanie’s library class.  the little girl gets to come with me, and i thought it’d be good fo her, too, to see what all happens in kindergarten.

it does not surprise me that big girl sits right up front, almost on the teacher’s feet. =)

babycakes likes to sit on my lap in the wheelie chair.  she puts the cards back in the envelopes in the back of the books and listens to the story from afar.

i don’t miss teaching, but i do miss school.  i can see myself volunteering a whole lot more as time goes on.

Explore posts in the same categories: babycakes, beanie

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “kindergarten library”

  1. Tina Says:

    I volunteered too and enjoyed it but I substitute taught many years.


Leave a Reply

