a pile here, a pile there…

i spend a lot of my time during the day standing at my kitchen counter… preparing meals, moving piles of stuff, working on crafts… i work on my crafts in the kitchen because i know i need to clean it all up when i’m done, i can’t leave all that stuff there.  today i’m beat.  i have laryngitis so we are sticking close to home.  quietly.  i’ve moved production to the diningroom, which really, houses all of my works in progress anyway.  i need to put some stuff away, but i can’t get up out of this seat…

much to do, much to do.  sometimes i think i should find a less messy endeavour….  but this is so much fun.

and if someone could go reheat that cup of tea for me, that would be awesome.

Explore posts in the same categories: she's so crafty

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “a pile here, a pile there…”

  1. Tina Says:

    Sending well wishes.

    My kitchen table looks like that when I’m working on things. One of the joys of just sharing the house with a dog is that I can leave the mess and leave one small, clear area so I can sit there to eat or do crafts.


Leave a Reply

