the time has come

this little girl:

is getting on the bus for kindergarten tomorrow.  she was less than 2 weeks old when i decided there was no way i was sharing her ever.  i quit the job i had every intention of returning to, and i cancelled daycare.  i’ve rarely ever turned her over to someone else because i enjoy every minute with her, and frankly, i did not want to share.  preschool was a tough transition for me but she was only just down the street for a short time a few days a week.  now, she’s getting on that big bus and going across town for a few hours every day.  she’s ready.  she’ll do great.  but i will miss my big girl, it breaks my heart that now i have to share.

Explore posts in the same categories: beanie

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “the time has come”

  1. christy Says:

    my heart is breaking reading this…i know exactly how u feel…

  2. debbie Says:

    Even though it’s been 19 years I still remember the first day my eldest boarded the bus for the first time….and when my second followed two years later…I remember leaving JK in tears because the teacher seemed to know more about my second son than I did, I was sure of it…so sharing isn’t easy even at our age but the smile on their little faces and the excitment in their voices makes it worth it!
    Hang in there and enjoy her new adventure when she gets off the bus!

  3. Debbie Says:

    I know how you feel – but think about all the wonderful things she’ll have to share with you when she returns home. I’ll be going through this next week when Tommy starts school.

  4. Sue K. Says:

    I wish I could tell you it gets easier the older they get. I would be lying.


Leave a Reply

