what would you do?

by you.

2 identical metal mailboxes.  i can:
1.  list one and wait for it to sell, then list the other.
2.  list them as a set. 

as a seller (and/or a buyer), which would you do??
p.s. they are super cute – x’s and o’s and sprinkles and buttons and rhinestones and ribbons and clips and flocked brads…

Explore posts in the same categories: etsy, she's so crafty

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “what would you do?”

  1. Liz Says:

    i would list one and then the other

    they are SUPER cute, but i dont know what i would do with two of them haha

  2. Christy Says:

    yeah…what Liz says…

  3. queenvanna Says:

    but what if you had 2 little girls in your house that just luuuuuuuuuv treats and surprises wrapped in mailboxes, but always had to be the same. and there was only one listed…

    or!! or!! you were friends with liz and christy and wanted to get them matchy matchy valentine’s gifts?!? what. would. you. do???!?

    haha, ok. i’ve gotten 2 answers. i suppose that’s all i need.

  4. Mandy Says:

    I think I would just stop going to Target.
    Because every time I go there I find one more thing to bring home and embellish later. Of course, the difference is – you actually complete the projects. I say make a few more and sell them all. If I had about two weeks off, I would make about 50 things – with the supplies and schtuff (including Target mailboxes) I have on hand. Then I would sell every last one of them. And then I would take the money I made and go to Target and buy some more schtuff to embellish.
    See how that works?

  5. Shannon Says:

    As a seller, I would say list the one, and add to the description that there is another available…just in case someone does have two little girls who might want the same thing. 🙂 They are super cute!

  6. melissa Says:

    hmmm a conundrum (sp?) I would say list them seperate- – but say more available- or custom order as an option. Either way they are super cute! You’re so dang crafty!

  7. Liz Says:

    Shannon makes a good point!

  8. terry Says:

    I would just list it with 2 in stock. Your talking $.20 and lisiting twice takes time. I am a dreamer in hopes that my items will start selling before I have a chance to check my sales & relist them and then I’ve lost sales! Horror of Horrors for us hard working crafters!


Leave a Reply

