it’s a good thing mr blackwell is dead.

leaves and shoes and jeans... by you.

we had a few minutes to kill before it was time to get beanie at preschool today, so i let babycakes run free in the front of the school.  there are mums to be sniffed, benches to be climbed on, leaves to be kicked.  today is cold and damp, it feels like winter is very near.  pretty soon i’ll have to find some winter shoes…

so.  let’s talk about the pants.  i’ve been trying my hardest for a few weeks now to strip off some pounds.  it’s not a casual ‘oh, i’m gonna drop a few”, it’s more of an OMG, MY LONG PANTS DON’T FIT panic.  i’m down about 10, with a few more to go, but today i got the long pants on.  and zipped.  and i could breathe.  in public.  but here’s my thing – i’m almost 5’9″.  i consider that to be on the tall side.  yet every pair of pants i try on drag on the ground.  huh?  are jeans supposed to be worn with heels?  wtf is that?  my life is not conducive to heels.  or even ties, for that matter.  and i’m afriad my little cuff at the bottom looks absolutely ridiculous.  tell me it doesn’t.  even if it does.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “it’s a good thing mr blackwell is dead.”

  1. Kristen Says:

    Same height, same problem! I know they fussed with the sizes, apparently they did with the length also! I don’t think your cuff looks ridiculous at all…having the bottoms dragging on the ground does. 🙂

  2. Liz Says:

    the cuff looks cute 🙂


  3. I am a HUGE fan of the cuff! I am about 5″8 and have similar pants issues. Now I’m dealing with very long maternity pants- the dang stomach part is too big and then I have to cuff the bottoms and I feel like my underwear are falling down. Oh the horror~

    But the cuffs & the Maryjanes- super cute!

  4. o-no Says:

    just wear shorts all year…..*smile*

  5. Emily Says:

    I’m jealous! I’m 5’9″ and can’t ever find pants that are long enough! Where are you shopping?

  6. queenvanna Says:

    the ones in the pics are sweetheart jeans by old navy… and i’m usually stepping on the bottoms of levi’s brand, too!!!

  7. TracyLacy Says:

    I have the exact same problem with jeans – I am fairly tall, but I think I must have short legs and a long torso or something – I especially get frustrated because I love to wear those ballet flats that are in fashion – they are so comfy – but then the problem is even worse!

  8. Deanna Says:

    Love the shoes!


Leave a Reply

