pay it forward: the cut-n-paste edition.

so i signed on-board for this with mandy, and i’ve dragged my heels long enough, so here’s my part:

 Mandy calls it “Pay It Forward – Holly Hobby Edition.”  i wanna call it the “Hobby *L*obby Edition”, so anyone in the south, you can make something fabulous that i can’t because we don’t have hobby lobby’s in conencticut.  It’s kind of like a swap only you have a whole year to get your act together.  Here’s how it works:

– anyone with a blog can join.
– the first three people to leave a comment on this post will receive a handmade gift from me.
– I will send your gift within 365 days.
– in return, you have to pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

See how easy that is? And if you don’t have a blog, here’s some goodness for you, too. Because Mandy’s a nice person, and  realizes not everyone is hip enough to have a blog… So, the first 3 people without a blog that leave me a comment will also receive a handmade gift from me within 365 days. In return, you must tell me (in your comment) what nice thing you will make for someone this year. Tell me what you will make and who will receive it.

 wa-la! that’s it!!  let the comments roll!!

Explore posts in the same categories: blogger stalking, etsy, she's so crafty

9 Comments on “pay it forward: the cut-n-paste edition.”

  1. justscrappinhappy Says:

    I promise to pay-it-forward. I shall make my bloggers a pretty little somethin’ from my stash-o-crafts. This is so fun! Can I cut & paste this post onto my own blog?

  2. queenvanna Says:

    absolutely, i hope so. that’s what i did! =)

  3. Shannon Says:

    What a nice idea. Count me in, please. 🙂

  4. MandyJo Says:

    such FUN! Thanks for playing (and I don’t count – so you don’t have to make me anything) unless you were planning on making me a houndstooth calendar 😉

  5. queenvanna Says:

    houndstooth… i might have some of that laying around here….

  6. Eve Says:

    Ooooh, does this mean that I can be counted in?? This is such a fun thing to do. 365 days, huh? I’m not building an ark ya know!!

  7. queenvanna Says:

    i wish you’d build me an ark!!


  8. Yeah what a fun thing to do I would love to join ..I am a non blogger but Still quite hip if I do say so myself….not not the hip and cane kind…thanks a lot…hehehe
    just kidding…
    I would love to make an altered fairy jar, birdie tag and orni….why can’t you be one and lets see who will pick up the rest off my flickr account….
    let me know
    warmly stacy~Creativemuse


  9. I did it! I added this to my blog! Now I just wait…and BTW…thanks for the AWESOME clippies! You know I love ’em!


Leave a Reply

